Who We Are

Soysambu Staff


Soysambu Estate

Managing Director Delamere Estates Ltd – Nelson Rotich

Soysambu Conservancy Ltd CEO - John Weller

Soysambu Estate Manager – Stephen Koigi

Livestock Manager – Benson Ngugi

Security Manager – Jeff Mito

Administrative Assistant – Monica Njeri

Chief Financial Officer – Joseph Gitau

Human Resources Manager – Grace Maina

Conservancy Manager - Kathryn Combes

Coordinator Community Partnership and Ecological Monitoring Programs – Beatrice Limo


Soysambu Conservancy Ltd. Board

Nigel Hunter - Chair

Jagi Gakungu - Director

William Kimosop - Director

Kathyrn Combes - Director

Billy Coulson - Director

Lady Delamere - Director

Lord Delamere - Director

Bimb Theobold - Director


Friends of Soysambu Conservancy Charitable Trust

Lord Delamere – Founder

Philip Coulson –Trustee

Kathryn Combes – Trustee

Andrew Gregory – Trustee


Soysambu Conservancy (UK) Ltd

Rowland Kinch - Trustee

Michael Stanford- Tuck - Trustee

Andrew Gregory - Trustee

Janice Hughes - Trustee


Soysambu Conservancy USA, Inc

James Huffman - Chair

Hilda Adams - Vice Chair

Virginia Huffman - Secretary and Treasurer

John Tubbs - Director

Guy Combes - Director

Subscribe to our newsletter

Privacy Policy

Tel: +254 (0) 711 235 039

Legal Notices